Shoedazzle Review

First off I want to mention I have NO AFFILIATION with Shoedazzle, my review is all based on my personal experience and personal opinions. You do not have to worry about sellout reviews on this blog =)

www.shoedazzle.com is a website that features a monthly showroom of multiple shoes, handbags and jewellery that are picked for you by Hollywood stylists based on your own personal style. This concept of online personalized shopping is a relatively new concept with new sites emerging in corner banner ads each day such as Stylemint.com, jewelmint.com and Solesociety.com.

The Selection

I must say, the selection is pretty spot on when it comes to my style, and I always select to receive an alternate selection even if I like what has been chosen for me, just to have more options. There is a large selection of shoes with flats, sandals, pumps, boots, everything! (and all available in multiple colours) so when it comes to the selection I will say Shoedazzle has done a great job.

The Price

EVERYTHING on the website is $39.95, which means you can get a pair of shoes, a handbag or a set of jewellery for just that. So if you are a fashionista on a budget or just a sucker for a good deal, then Shoedazzle is your haven. Now once you make your first purchase, your credit card is automatically charged monthly for credits in return. This commitment somewhat scared me at first but unlike other similar websites, you can opt out by choosing to skip a month or as many months as you like and you wont be charged. As for shipping and handling I live in Toronto so the standard flat rate for shipping is $9.00 each purchase, which was quite the good surprise for me considering the ridiculous amounts of extra S&H costs on every other online retail website.

Quality

In my opinion, quality or appearance of quality (you’re getting faux leather at these prices) is the most important thing. Whats the point of snagging a really cute pair of shoes for cheap if they look cheap. At first I was hesitant at the quality and that I wasn’t able to tell based on just a few pictures, but once i received my orders the quality was remarkable, in fact, the fabrics and hardware exceeded my expectations. If you are unsure about the quality of an item you can always go on the Shoedazzle fan page on Facebook and look through the photos that other members have uploaded of their purchases, so you can get a better feel for what you’re going to get.

The Deals

The deals on Shoedazzle are incredible. On your first purchase you receive 20% off, twice I’ve received deals for 50% off, and every once in a while they have a buy one get one free deal! and at only $40 its hard to resist. So warning, if you have an addictive personality and a shoe fetish, Shoedazzle is crack.

Extras

Shoedazzle has done a great job of using their Facebook page to build a community. I am a fan of over twenty pages on Facebook and Shoedazzle is the only one that I actually go on and check daily. It is extremely useful for real life photos that other members have uploaded, and is a place to share links for other items in each other showrooms.

The Negative

So the only negative I have to say is the length of the delivery time. As I mentioned I live in Toronto so it took 2 business weeks for me to receive my order and there are no express delivery options for Canada. If you live in the United States then you wont have this problem because you have three shipping options which let you choose to receive your order as early as up to 3 business days. So Shoedazzle if you happen to come across this review PLEASE work on having faster shipping options for Canada! Other than that small aspect I have nothing negative to say about my experience with Shoedazzle and RECOMMEND it!!

Here are some photos of some of the shoes they have on Shoedazzle.

       

Here is a link to the website www.shoedazzle.com. Happy shopping =)

And for those of you who would like to know which items I purchased it was the XIAN and PALMA.

xo

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Shoedazzle Review

  1. H. E. Lexus says:

    Fun items… Love the heel selection. ;)

Leave a Reply

